Lando Bjork & Pete

I think i’m going to make a bunch of different posts introducing my chickens. I was going to put them all in one big post but since i have 14 chickens that would be a really big post.

bok bok

My very first chicken was actually three chickens. I bought them for five Canadian dollars each from a guy named Bill or something. The black one is Lando Calrissian, the white one is Björk, and i named the red one Pete.

Lando Bjork and Pete

Unfortunately Pete passed away due to unknown causes. Since she had just started laying at that point i am guessing it was due to egg binding. She would always run up to me first when i came into the barn, she would eat from my hand, let me pet her, and hang out in my jacket as i did farm stuff. She was definitely my fave..
R.I.P. Lil’ Pete the hen.

Lando and Bjork

They used to be the smallest chickens in the flock and would often get picked on by the larger hens, but now Lando and Bjork are bigger than everybody and rule the barnyard together with iron fists feet.

Lando

This entry was posted in Chickens and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

